Another Chip Review

It was brought to my attention last night that I have been lax in posting my potato chip reviews this summer, and upon reflection it is true. My apologies. So, to remedy this – here are two more reviews. First up, in order to provide a check on my assistants, I tested them with another favorite of mine (not Prawn Cocktail – the greatest of all chips), Pringles – Paprika. I saw this as a reward for trying the KFC and Pizza Hut flavors. J# gave it a *****(5), while A# gave it a *******(7), and D# gave it a ********(8). I checked through my exhaustive database of chip reviews and realized that I had never actually reviewed Pringles Paprika flavored chips. A major oversight on my part, and very embarrassing. I gave them ********(8). Great flavor, paprika-y without being overwhelming, a nice crunch to the chip, and just the right amount of salt. Very good. Always a good chip to have, especially if Prawn Cocktail isn’t available. It seems #J’s reviews are improving, which is good since I would hate to cancel his post-bacc.

This was followed by Jumbo Country Chips Variety of Cheeses flavored chips – probably the longest name of a chip reviewed so far. And a new brand of chips to add to the collection. J# gave it an ********(8) and said it reminded him of white cheddar popcorn, A# rated it a ******(6), and D# gave it a ********(6). I tried them and my first thought was that they were cheesy and the predominant flavor I tasted was cheddar. The one drawback was the cheddar flavor aftertaste then changed a little bit and became a bit more sour. I checked the list of ingredients and it only listed cheddar and nacho cheese, and for some reason bacon flavoring – though you never need a reason to add bacon. So, after careful deliberation I gave it a *******(7). Not bad, not fantastic, in short ok.

RSM

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Greece, Potato Chip, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment