Too busy

It is always amazing how the end of the semester seems so far away and then all of a sudden it is the last week of the semester and everything has to be done in a hurry. For example, I had 1 meeting Tuesday, 1 today, 4 tomorrow, and 3 on Friday. Anyway, I am happy to report that the cable for the large format printer and a roll of heavy duty matte paper arrived last night so I can now print out our AIA poster……..well I could, if I had finished the poster…..or was nearing completion….or had really started it. It will be done by the end of the weekend so I can print it out next week [Note to Bill and David – honestly it will!]. Anyway, my meeting today was a university computing committee and it is really one of my favorites in that I always learn something new. Today we talked about online class management systems. I was interested in the topic because I have been researching and learning about SLOODLE. SLOODLE is an open-source project that is attempting to integrate Second Life into MOODLE, a learning-management system. Among the tools they have developed are: a HUD for blogging and classroom gestures, a chat logger, a quiz chair, an access checker, a prim drop for assignments. You can learn more about SLOODLE in SL at http://slurl.com/secondlife/SJSU%20SLIS/21/227.

RSM

This entry was posted in Second Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

